★★★★★ Reviewed On 10/07/2016 Amanda G

It's been just about 2 weeks since my wedding, and as we've caught up with our guests every single one of them comments, "that band was AWESOME!" My husband and I met on a dancefloor - so it was essential to make sure the dancefloor at our wedding was the best, and LEGENDS of SUMMER does not disappoint! Through the whole night, every single guest spent time on the dancefloor - and my husband and I spent the entire night there. Kim also played for the ceremony, and it was so so perfect. Her voice is incredible and as soon as I heard her singing as I walked down the aisle, I couldn't hold back the tears. LEGENDS was so easy to work with, so professional, and so much FUN. Even the venue, which has hosted hundreds of weddings, said they were hands down the best wedding band they ever had at their venue. Five stars is not enough - we are so happy we went with them.

★★★★★ Reviewed On 10/19/2017 Christine O

HIRE. THEM. NOW. We got married on 9/16/17. and our guests are still talking about how amazing our wedding band was! Legends of Summer is EXACTLY what my husband and I wanted and blew us away!! Not only are they BEYOND talented they were super flexible, responsive and just awesome people! We wanted a band that could rock out and sing music from blink 182 and jay z to prince and earth wind and fire, and they literally can do it all. We wanted to hear favorite songs from growing up, college (where we met), top 40 , your "classic" wedding songs, and then the songs everyone knows every word to and you just belt it out and rock out on the dance floor ( The Killers Mr. Brightside in our case) They came out onto the dance floor (while singing perfectly) and just partied with us it was better than we could have ever imagined. My parents and relatives kept saying " I have never seen a dance floor packed the entire night at a wedding before that was awesome!!" And it was, we didn't stop dancing and signing the entire night, i just want to relive it all over again! Everyone got up there and danced, it was unreal! Hiring a great band at our wedding was my #1 priority and they exceeded all expectations. HIRE. THEM. NOW. We love you guys, hope to see you around Boston! XOXO The Torde's

★★★★★ Reviewed On 2/01/2016 Stephanie R

We (and our guests) can't say enough about how awesome these guys are. We hired them to perform at our New Hampshire wedding in July, and their energy and song selection absolutely made the party. We knew we wanted a different kind of wedding since we love to dance and enjoy live music. We are so happy we chose these guys. Our parents had a blast and our friends loved them. Everyone still talks about the band. They were so easy to work with -- since I'm a music nerd, they gave us a list for song selection, made sure to know any songs to avoid, and they even asked if there was anything we wanted them to learn. They did introductions, the first dances, and other duties without a second thought. We couldn't have asked for a more fun and accommodating group. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. In fact, my best friend has them slated for his wedding this summer. I guess that's the best endorsement you can give. Book them for your wedding. You won't regret it.


★★★★★ Reviewed On 6/09/2016 Lindsey F

Legends of Summer blew us away at our wedding! Everyone kept on telling us how much fun they had, how the music was amazing, and how they could not stop dancing all night! The dance floor was PACKED all night! Kim's voice was unbelievable and we didn't want the night to end! We definitely highly recommend this band!

★★★★★ Reviewed On 8/03/2017 Sean M

Legends of Summer is superb. We stumbled upon them at Bostonia in Downtown Boston. Kim's rendition of Disney classics and "Benny and the Jets" piqued our interest, so we spoke with them about playing our wedding. The rest is history. They made everything so incredibly easy, which is so important in the days leading up to the wedding when suddenly everything comes together and organizing can become a serious stress point. Their flexibility was incredible. They sent us a Google Doc with all the songs they could play, along with a run-down of the reception. They allowed us to pick all the DJ songs that were played during dinner and their set break; they let us pick as many songs as we wanted from their live playlist; they even offered to learn new songs a week before the wedding. We have had numerous people praise the band following the wedding. Their range is unbelievable; they played 2pac, Elton John, and the Talking Heads. Finding a great band was at the top of our "Wedding Wish List" and Legends of Summer delivered the best experience we could have asked for. Do yourself a favor and book them.


★★★★★Reviewed On 12/30/2017 Grace G

As a former musician and life-long dancer, having a live band was essential for the wedding day. We went to see them perform at a bar in Boston and instantly loved their music. In preparation for the wedding, they were very responsive in answering all of our questions andrequests. We had some must play songs but we agreed that as the experts, they should read the room to keep the energy going. Our wedding guests were dancing the WHOLE NIGHT, everyone loved the band and is still talking about it. We also hired them to perform jazz music during cocktail hour. We could not believe it when it was time for the last song, the night flew by. We highly recommend them and can't wait to see them again at the local bars in Boston.

★★★★★ Reviewed On 9/22/2017 Colleen C

Legends of Summer played our wedding this past August and they were AMAZING! Having a great band play at our wedding was our number one priority and Legends far exceeded our high expectations - they were the best decision we made in terms of wedding vendors period. From beginning to end working with them was a total breeze. They were professional throughout and super responsive. They provided us with a list of songs to choose from for both the live music as well as tracks to be played during dinner. They also learned several songs for us including our first dance song by Dionne Warwick, an ED-country song "Wake Me Up" and a Bruce Springsteen song for my husband - they can truly cover all genres! Our guests are still talking about how great the band was - their only complaint is that they wish they could have played all night! Several of our guests got their card and want them to play their events. Kim was super interactive with the crowd and even had some of our guests playing the cowbells on stage. We love Legends and even though our wedding is over we fully intend to still be groupies at their Boston gigs!


By far the best band I've ever experienced at a wedding
★★★★★ Reviewed On 11/04/2017 Samantha A

By far the best band I've ever experienced at a wedding- and thankfully it was at my own wedding! Bands can often be stuck in their routine and are unwilling to branch out. Not this one. Accommodated ALL of my song request and performed them better than I could ever imagine. I can confidently say we have had the best reception out of the dozens of weddings we have attended, and that was largely due to Legends of Summer. A big thank you to you guys for making our special day incredible!

★★★★★ Reviewed On 10/02/2017 Rachel K

Absolutely fantastic. We booked Legends for our Providence wedding, and they were wonderful from start to finish. Easy to communicate with, extraordinarily accommodating, and most importantly, an incredible dance band all night! They knew exactly what to play and when to get every guest of every age onto the dance floor. We're already planning when we can go up to Boston to see them play again.

★★★★★ Reviewed On 9/22/2017 Lauren G

Legends of Summer played our wedding and were absolutely magnetic. I would consider a second wedding if that meant they could play again. They were professional, easy to work with, accommodating, and they had everybody dancing and singing all night- including my 90-year-old grandmother. Most impressively, they learned songs - piano covers of a variety of genres - and flawlessly brought my curated playlist to life. Highly recommended band!


We were very lucky to have them
★★★★★ Reviewed On 9/20/2017 Kimberly L

Legends of Summer played at our wedding at Kernwood Country Club in September and they were absolutely unbelievable. They were very well organized, played exactly the music we wanted, people are non-stop talking about how amazing the band was! We were very lucky to have them. The most important part of our wedding planning process was the band and we are so happy we chose Legends of Summer, I would recommend them to anyone! You will not be let down! :) 5 stars from us!


★★★★★ Reviewed On 7/24/2017 Emma K

We booked the Legends of Summer to play our wedding this spring in Rhode island and I can't say enough about how great of a job they did. We had as many compliments about the band as we did any other part of our wedding. They were incredibly low maintenance, very organized, and even learned a good number of songs that weren't previously part of their repertoire. They're very versatile and did a great job bridging the generation gap to ensure both young and old had a blast. We can't thank them enough.


Thanks for the amazing night legends!
★★★★★ Reviewed On 6/30/2017 Craig M

We had Legends for our NYE Wedding and they were truly amazing! They were very easy to work with and extremely professional. They were very affordable for the unbelievable level of talent that they brought. My friends are still talking about them many months later! We are so lucky to have found them. I highly recommend and wish we could do it all over again. We still make it a point to see them playing all over Boston. Thanks for the amazing night, Legends!